Country name: Republic of Panama
Conventional short form: Panama 
Capital: Panama 

Government type:
constitutional democracy 
Current president: Ricardo Martinelli

Administrative divisions: 9 provinces and 1 territory: Bocas del Toro, Chiriqui, Cocle, Colon, Darien, Herrera, Los Santos, Panama, San Blas, and Veraguas

Legal System: Based on civil law system; judicial review of legislative acts in the Supreme Court of Justice; accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction, with reservations

Suffrage: 18 years of age; universal and compulsory